DDG Charter and Patient’s Rights

DDG Charter and Patient's Rights

DDG Charter

Ladies and gentleman, we are committed to respecting your dignity and do not discriminate in access to care. We guarantee you the right to respect your privacy and the secrecy of information about you. You will be kept informed of the progress of your health and will take decisions with your doctor about your health throughout your stay. Beyond these legal requirements, the DDG clinic is committed to satisfy the first of your rights, namely, to be treated in the best conditions of quality and safety.

Patient rights

The Right to Information

It belongs to the patient. If the patient is a minor, it is exercised by the holders of parental authority, and by the guardian if the patient is an adult under guardianship.

Access to your hospital medical file

You can have access to your medical record. All the information concerning your health will be given to you during an individual interview with your practitioner, except emergency or inability to inform you.

Informed consent

No medical procedure can be practiced without your free and informed consent unless you are unable to express your will. In this case, the person you trust, or if you have not been appointed, a member of your family or a relative, will be consulted in the absence of urgency or inability to contact anyone. In order to express your consent, you will receive information about the acts that will be performed, the treatment or prevention actions, the frequent or serious risks normally expected in the state of scientific knowledge, the foreseeable consequences in case of refusal, the risks Identified after the execution of the acts. You will be able to obtain any additional information, seek the opinion of another professional, request a period of reflection.

The consent of the holder (s) of the parental authority and guardians of an adult under guardianship

The consent of the holders of parental authority and guardians is necessary for any medical intervention, as well as that of the minor or the adult under guardianship if he is able to express his will and to participate in the decision. However, where the health of the minor or adult under guardianship is likely to be compromised by the refusal of the legal representative or the impossibility of obtaining his consent, the doctor shall provide the necessary care.

Computerized data processing

There is a computer treatment of the medical data concerning you. This information is used by the doctor, guaranteeing the confidentiality of medical confidentiality. Unless you object, certain information collected during your visit or hospitalization may be recorded in a computer system reserved exclusively for medical use.

Charte DDG et Droit du Patient

Charte DDG et Droit du Patient

Charte DDG

Madame, Monsieur, Mademoiselle, nous nous engageons au respect de votre dignité et ne faisons aucune discrimination dans l’accès aux soins. Nous vous garantissons un droit au respect de votre vie privée et au secret des informations vous concernant. Vous serez tenu(e) informé(e) sur l’évolution de votre état de santé et prendrez avec votre médecin les décisions concernant votre santé tout au long de votre séjour. Au-delà de ces exigences légales, la Clinique DDG s’engage à satisfaire le premier de vos droits, à savoir, être soigné dans les meilleures conditions de qualité et de sécurité.

Droits du patient

Le droit à l'information

Il appartient au patient. Si le patient est mineur, il est exercé par les titulaires de l'autorité parentale, et par le tuteur si le patient est un majeur sous tutelle.

Accès à votre dossier médical hospitalisation

Vous pouvez avoir accès à votre dossier médical. L'ensemble des informations concernant votre santé vous sera donné au cours d'un entretien individuel avec votre praticien, sauf urgence ou impossibilité de vous informer.

Le consentement éclairé

Aucun acte médical ne peut être pratiqué sans votre consentement libre et éclairé sauf si vous êtes hors d'état d'exprimer votre volonté. Dans ce cas, la personne de confiance que vous avez désignée, ou à défaut, de désignation, un membre de votre famille ou un proche sera consulté sauf urgence ou impossibilité de contacter quiconque. Afin d'exprimer votre consentement, vous recevrez une information sur les actes qui seront pratiqués, les traitements ou actions de prévention, les risques fréquents ou graves normalement prévisibles en l'état des connaissances scientifiques, les conséquences prévisibles en cas de refus, les risques nouveaux identifiés après l'exécution des actes. Vous pourrez obtenir toutes informations complémentaires, solliciter l'avis d'un autre professionnel, demander un délai de réflexion.

Le consentement du ou des titulaires de l'autorité parentale et des tuteurs d'un majeur sous tutelle

Le consentement des titulaires de l'autorité parentale et des tuteurs est nécessaire pour toute intervention médicale, ainsi que celui du mineur ou du majeur sous tutelle s'il est apte à exprimer sa volonté et à participer à la décision. Toutefois, lorsque la santé du mineur ou du majeur sous tutelle risque d'être compromise par le refus du représentant légal ou l'impossibilité de recueillir son consentement, le médecin donne les soins indispensables.

Le traitement informatisé des données

Il existe un traitement informatique des données médicales vous concernant. Ces informations sont utilisées par le médecin, garant du respect du secret médical. Sauf opposition de votre part, certains renseignements recueillis au cours de votre consultation ou de votre hospitalisation, pourront faire l'objet d'un enregistrement informatique réservé exclusivement à l'usage médical.